The Nordea Open in Bastad will once again return this year after its cancellation in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic and it will welcome back 2018 champion Fabio Fognini.

The World No. 12 Denis Shapovalov and Norway’s Casper Ruud are also in the field at the ATP 250 clay-court event in Sweden. After clinching the Gonet Geneva Open trophy in May, Ruud will be aiming for a second clay-court tour-level title of the season in Sweden. Other stars competing include Frenchman Richard Gasquet and #NextGenATP star Lorenzo Musetti.

You May Also Like:

Tsitsipas Headlines Field in Hamburg; All You Need To Know

Established: 1948

Tournament Dates: 12-18th July 2021

Tournament Director: Christer Hult

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 10 July TBC

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Saturday & Sunday
* Main draw: Monday – Friday at 11:00am, Saturday at 1:00 pm, Sunday at 12:00 pm
* Doubles final: Sunday, 18 July at TBC
* Singles final: Sunday, 18 July at 12:00 pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV
TV Schedule

Tickets: More Information On Official Website

Venue: Bastad Tennis Stadium
Surface: Clay

Prize Money: €419,470 (Total Financial Commitment: €481,270) 

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Point & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Magnus Gustafsson (4)
Most Titles, Doubles: Jonas Bjorkman (7)
Oldest Champion: David Ferrer, 35, in 2017
Youngest Champion: Mats Wilander, 17, in 1982
Highest-Ranked Champion: No. 1 Bjorn Borg in 1979
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 129 Antonio Zugarelli in 1976
Most Match Wins: Tommy Robredo (31)

2019 Finals
Singles: [5] Nicolas Jarry (CHL) d [6] Juan Ignacio Londero (ARG) 7-6(7), 6-4 Read & Watch
Doubles: Sander Gille [BEL]/Joran Vliegen (AUS) d Federico Delbonis [ARG] / Horacio Zeballos (ARG) 6-7(5), 7-5, 10-5 Read More

Hashtag: #nordeaopen
Facebook: @nordeaopen
Twitter: @NordeaOpen

Instagram: @swedishopen

Did You Know?
The Nordea Open was voted by the players as the ATP 250 Tournament of the Year for 11 consecutive years from 2002-2012.

Source link