In the 30th match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Group 1 teams Temba Bavuma-led South Africa National Cricket Team and Mahmudullah-led Bangladesh National Cricket Team locked horns at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday, November 2.

Notably, South Africa showed pure dominance in the bowling department and won the game by 6 wickets.

South Africa team were having a lot of momentum on their side heading into the game as they won two consecutive World Cup games against West Indies and Sri Lanka.

South Africa won the toss and opted to field first and they made no changes in the team and fielded the same playing XI. Bangladesh on the other hand rested star speedster, Mustafizur Rahman, for the match.

Kagiso Rabada
Kagiso Rabada. Image-Reuters.

The decision to bowl first favoured the team a lot as in the 4th over Kagiso Rabada was able to scalp back-to-back wickets in the 5th and 6th ball. He dismissed opener, Mohammad Naim, on 9 and batsman Soumya Sarkar on duck. Rabada was not done yet as in the last over of the powerplay he scalped the wicket of experienced campaigner Mushfiqur Rahim on duck and Bangladesh ended the powerplay at the score of 28/3.

Captain Mahmudullah who was struggling out in the middle was unable to survive for long and he lost his wicket in the 8th over. In the next over Dwaine Pretorius castled Afif Hossain on duck. In the next couple overs, Bangla batters didn’t lose a wicket but in the 12th over opener, Liton Das was sent back to the pavilion by Tabraiz Shamsi after scoring 24 runs off 36 balls, he even opted for a review but was unable to survive. Shamsi then also dismissed Shamim Hossain in the 16th over.

In the end with the help of Mahedi Hasan’s decent 27 runs knock Bangladesh posted 84 runs on the board batting first, which is their 3rd lowest total in T20 WC.

Temba Bavuma
Temba Bavuma. Image-Twitter

Chasing the target opener Reeza Hendricks was dismissed by Taskin Ahmed in the last ball of the first over. Opener Quinton de Kock scored good 16 runs but was dismissed in the 5th over by Mahedi Hasan. Aiden Markram was also dismissed pretty quickly on duck. Rassie van der Dussen scored decent 22 runs and in the end, skipper Temba Bavuma and David Miller marched SA towards a convincing victory with 39 balls remaining.

T20 World Cup 2021: Pakistan vs Namibia

Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam
(Image: Twitter)

The 31st match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 saw the battle between Babar Azam-led Pakistan National Cricket Team and Gerhard Erasmus-led Namibia National Cricket Team at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Notably, Pakistan won the game by 45 runs to win their 4th consecutive match of the world cup.

Pakistan players were heading into the match with a lot of confidence having virtually registered a slot in the semi-finals by winning three consecutive games. On the other hand, Namibian players were low on confidence as they lost their previous World Cup game against Afghanistan by a huge margin of 62 runs.

Meanwhile, Pakistan won the toss and opted to bat first and they made no changes in the playing XI. However, Namibia made two changes in the team as they added Stephan Baard and Ben Shikingo for Pikki Ya France and Bernard Scholtz.

Meanwhile, Left-arm pacer Ruben Trumpelmann bowled a brilliant maiden first over against Mohammad Rizwan. Also after that, the Namibian bowlers were doing a decent job bowling economical spells. At the end of the powerplay, Pakistan were at 29/0 and before the drinks break they were at 59/0 in 10 overs.

After the drink breaks Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam started playing aggressive and they scored 12 runs in the 11th over, 18 runs in the 12th over and 12 runs in the 13th over and in the same over they crossed a hundred runs mark too.

Speedster David Wiese finally got a breakthrough for his team in the second ball of the 15th over as he dismissed Pakistan skipper Babar Azam who got out after scoring an amazing 70 runs off 49 deliveries including 7 boundaries. After losing the wicket of Fakhar Zaman in the 16th over, Mohammad Hafeez joined forces with Mohammad Rizwan and they batted amazingly well and helped Pakistan post 189 runs on the board. Rizwan played the sensational knock of 79 and Hafeez scored brilliant 32 runs at a strike rate of 200.

Chasing the target Namibia openers Michael van Lingen and Stephan Baard scored 7 runs in the first over which was bowled by left-arm pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi. Hasan Ali bowled the second over and he knocked over Michael van Lingen for 4. In the last over of the powerplay, Namibian batters scored 10 runs off Haris Rauf’s over and ended the powerplay at 34/1.

Stephan Baard was batting cautiously and was looking comfortable but he was unfortunate as he got run out in the 9th over and his innings ended at the score of 29. Then skipper Gerhard Erasmus joined forces with Craig Williams and in the 10th over Gerhard Erasmus smashed a four and a six to Shadab Khan and the Namibia team were at 70/2 in 10 overs, Shadab Khan almost dismissed Erasmus in the 12th over but Shaheen Shah Afridi dropped a catch. However, Imad Wasim finally dismissed Erasmus in the 13th over and Shadab Khan was the one who picked the catch.

Image Source: Twitter

Craig Williams fought well but after scoring 40 off 37 he was sent back to the dugout by Shadab Khan in the 14th over and in the end, Namibia were able to score only 144/5 from 20 overs.

Pakistan, now with 8 points have qualified for the Semi-finals of T20 World Cup 2021.

T20 World Cup 2021: Super 12 Points Table After South Africa vs Bangladesh and Pakistan vs Namibia

T20 World Cup 2021

T20 World Cup 2021: Super 12 Points Table After Bangladesh vs South Africa And Pakistan vs Namibia

Also Read: NZ vs SCO Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Injury Update- ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Source link