Daniil Medvedev was the undefeated champion at the 2020 Nitto ATP Finals.

Top seeds Djokovic and Medvedev in different groups

Groups for the 2021 Nitto ATP Finals were announced Thursday night at the tournament draw ceremony in Turin.

The groups are:

Green Group
Novak Djokovic
Stefanos Tsitsipas
Andrey Rublev
Casper Ruud

Red Group
Daniil Medvedev
Alexander Zverev
Matteo Berrettini
Hubert Hurkacz

Held for the first time in Turin, Italy, the Nitto ATP Finals will run 14-21 November at the Pala Alpitour.

Djokovic, who last week clinched the year-end No. 1 FedEx ATP Ranking for a record-breaking seventh time, will look to match Roger Federer‘s record of six Nitto ATP Finals titles. 

Medvedev is the defending champion after last year claiming the title with a perfect 5-0 record, including a historic hat-trick of wins over the world’s Top 3 players (Djokovic, Rafael Nadal and Dominic Thiem), a first in the 50-year history of the event.

<a href=Daniil Medvedev” />Daniil Medvedev prepares for his title defence at the Nitto ATP Finals. Photo: Corinne Dubreuil/ATP Tour.

<a href=Andrey Rublev” />Andrey Rublev practises Thursday at the Pala Alpitour. Photo: Corinne Dubreuil/ATP Tour.

<a href=Stefanos Tsitsipas” />
2019 champion Stefanos Tsitsipas is pursuing his second Nitto ATP Finals title. Photo: Corinne Dubreuil/ATP Tour

<a href=Casper Ruud” />
Casper Ruud is making his debut at the season finale. Photo: Corinne Dubreuil/ATP Tour.

More stories like this in:

Source link